CON Home Lamplighter Lamplighter

Lamplighter Scholarship Ceremony

Wednesday, January 24, 2024 at 4:30 PM

Keynote Speaker:
Jinga Oglesby-Brihm DNP, APRN, NP-C
Chief Executive Office at Empower Healthcare, Inc.

Location: Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing Atrium
777 Glades Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431

The 2024 Lamplighter Scholarship reception on January 24 recognized 21 new scholars and acknowledged over 30 donors who are lighting the way for their nursing journey. Dean Safiya George and keynote speaker, Dr. Jinga Oglesby-Brihm, CEO, Empower Healthcare, Inc., shared stories of how scholarships made an impact on their academic success while in nursing school and noted that they will do the same for future nurses. Student speakers, Nathaniel Antojado and Nhia Megargee, expressed their gratitude to those who contributed to the Lamplighter scholarship fund. The event concluded with student scholars meeting with their Lamplighter donors.

To see photos from the event, please click HERE and to watch a brief recap video click HERE .

Providing Support for Students Through the Annual Scholarship Fund

As our students boldly step into nursing, they need the support of the collective community like never before. Please consider gifting towards our students’ scholarship fundraisers by clicking HERE or checks are also accepted. Please mail checks to:

FAU Foundation, Inc.
777 Glades Rd, ADM295
Boca Raton, FL 33431

Please make checks payable to FAU Foundation, Inc. and write "Nursing – Annual Scholarship" on the memo line.

Donor Recognition

Thank you for your generosity and support of FAU’s nursing students.

Platinum Sponsor
Christine E. Lynn

Gold Sponsors
Allegiance Home Health – Rosie Inguanzo-Martin

The Charles and Elsie Gols Charitable Foundation

Gene and Susan Folden

The Reiling Family Foundation - Cindy Krebsbach

George Snow Scholarship Fund, Inc. - Tim Snow

Silver Sponsors
Robert and Lynne Arlen

Hank Drummond

Margaret Mary Shuff

Camiccia-Arnautou Charitable Foundation, Inc. - Bill T. Smith, Jr.


Bronze Sponsors

Ronald and Kathy Assaf

Boca Raton Regional Hospital Foundation – Mark Larkin

Ann Brown

Jerry and Terry Fedele

Lora Friedkin


Dean Safiya George

Michael and Dianne Glennie

Carl and Kristine Gobbo

George and Jessie Quick

Marilyn ‘Dee’ Ray


Lawrence and Ann Marie Rempala

Mark Swillinger

Joe Trubinsky and Holli Rockwell Trubinsky

Lisa Wiese

Thomas and Maureen Workman


Additional Scholarship Contributors
Boca Radiology Group, P.A. – Kathy J. Schilling, M.D.

Denise Clark

Barbara Cohen

James and Gayl Hackett

Thomas and Rita Head

Angelo Sands and Patricia Liehr

Judy Manning

Daniel Robinson

Joan Wargo


Student Scholars

Congratulations  to  the 2024  Lamplighter Scholarship recipients

Lydia Alailima
Nathaniel Antojado
Matthew Brown
Makenna Cardinale
Ana Charcap
Gabriella Da Silva
Ashlynn Elek
Sheerin Feizi
Dayanara Gallardo-Castro
Dakota Giacomelli
Clarissa Jean-Baptiste
Sebastian Kuzak
Samantha Leiva Cordova
Bella McCartney
Nhia Megargee
Julia Meleqi
Hailey Panas
John Salgado
Samantha Sealy
Amaya Wilson
Jahn Daphne Young


Lamplighter 2023