C-P.A.W.W. Team

Director of C-P.A.W.W.

Dr. Cheryl Krause-Parello’s program of research includes the examination of canine interaction as a stress-reducing mechanism in the wounded warrior and veteran populations. She began her research in the field of animal-assisted intervention during her doctoral studies. Read more​ about Dr. Krause-Parello and her research.

Meet the Team

Team Member

Position

Email

Baldwin, Jacquelyn "Jackie"

Research Assistant

jbaldwin2018@health.fau.edu

Boyrer, Allison, MS, MA, BSN, RN

Community Liaison Coordinator

allisonboyrer@aol.com

Browne-Banic, Lisa

PhD Intern

lbrownebanic@fau.edu

Chadwick, Everly, MS

Program Coordinator

echadwick@fau.edu

Hardison, Sydney

Research Assistant, Nursing Honors Student Intern

shardison2018@health.fau.edu

Kremer, Abigail

Nursing Honors Student Intern

akremer2019@health.fau.edu

Moreno, S. Julianna

Research Assistant

fau_smoreno@health.fau.edu

Niad, Wendi, B.A.

Project Manager

wniad@health.fau.edu

Park, Juyoung, PhD

Associate Investigator

jpark14@fau.edu

Pratt, Beth, PhD, RN

Associate Investigator

bpratt4@health.fau.edu

Spadola, Christine, PhD, LMHC

Associate Investigator

cspadola@fau.edu

Torres, Ayse, PhD

Associate Investigator

atorre58@fau.edu

Villone, Lyndon, USMC

Military Veteran Consultant

lyndonvillone@veteran.me