C-P.A.W.W. Team

Director of C-P.A.W.W.

Dr. Cheryl Krause-Parello’s program of research includes the examination of canine interaction as a stress-reducing mechanism in the wounded warrior and veteran populations. She began her research in the field of animal-assisted intervention during her doctoral studies. Read more​ about Dr. Krause-Parello and her research.

Meet the Team

Team Member

Position

Email

Baldwin, Jacquelyn "Jackie"

Research Assistant

jbaldwin2018@health.fau.edu

Boyrer, Allison, MS, MA, BSN, RN

Community Liaison Coordinator

allisonboyrer@aol.com

Bushong, Elise

Research Assistant

ebushong2019@health.fau.edu

Browne-Banic, Lisa

PhD Intern

lbrownebanic@fau.edu

Cusumano, Alyssa

Research Assistant,Nursing Honors Student Intern

acusumano2019@health.fau.edu

Goytizolo, Alicia

Research Assistant

fau_agoytizolo@health.fau.edu

Hibler, David, MS

Military Veteran Consultant

hibler.10@buckeyemail.osu.edu

Kremer, Abigail

Research Assistant,Nursing Honors Student Intern

akremer2019@health.fau.edu

Martinez, Laurie, PhD

Associate Investigator

lauriemartin2017@health.fau.edu

Niad, Wendi, B.A.

Project Manager

wniad@health.fau.edu

Park, Juyoung, PhD

Associate Investigator

jpark14@fau.edu

Pratt, Beth, PhD, RN

Associate Investigator

bpratt4@health.fau.edu

Sessa, Joy, PhD, RN

Post-Doctoral Fellow

jsessa2011@health.fau.edu

Spadola, Christine, PhD, LMHC

Associate Investigator

christine.spadola@uta.edu

Torres, Ayse, PhD

Associate Investigator

atorre58@fau.edu

Villone, Lyndon, USMC

Military Veteran Consultant

lyndonvillone@veteran.me

Wilson, Candy, PHD, APRN, WHNP-BC, FAANP, FAAN

Associate Investigator

candywilson@health.fau.edu